Democratic Primary Legal Notice

Notice is hereby given that a Primary of the political party listed below will be held in your town on August 9, 2022 for nomination to each office indicated below.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the party-endorsed candidates, if any, for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street address of said candidate. The party endorsed candidates, if any, are indicated by an asterisk. Additionally, the following are the names of all other candidates who have filed their certificates of eligibility and consent to primary or have satisfied the primary petitioning requirements in conformity with the General Statutes as candidates for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street addresses of said candidates.

Office Party Candidate Address

Secretary of the State Democratic

Stephanie Thomas

81 William St.,
Norwalk, CT. 06851

Maritza Bond
784 Quinnipiac Ave.,
New Haven, CT. 06513

Treasurer Democratic

Erick Russell
215 Stevenson Rd.,
New Haven, CT. 06515

Dita Bhargava
502 Cognewaugh Rd.,
Greenwich, CT. 06807

Karen DuBois-Walton
58 Pearl St.,
New Haven, CT. 06513

Keith Yagaloff
125 Depot St.,
East Windsor, CT. 06016

Dated at Hartford, Connecticut, this 22 day of June, 2022.


The foregoing is a copy of the notice which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State, in accordance with Section 9-433 of the General Statutes. As provided in said notice, a primary of the referenced party for nomination to the state or district offices therein specified will be held on August 9, 2022. The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

HOURS OF VOTING: 6:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

Union Town Office Building Lower Level 1043 Buckley Hwy Union

Dated at Union, Connecticut, this 23rd day of June, 2022

Town Clerk Heidi Bradrick
Town of Union

Join Our Mailing List