February 3, 2016 Minutes

Members present:        Lee Fitzgerald (chairperson)

Joe Popovitch

Matt Silbermann

Brian Lambert

Carol Berner (alternate - seated)

David Eaton ZEO


The February 3, 2016 meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by L. Fitzgerald.

B. Lambert made a motion to seat the alternate, C. Berner.  M. Silbermann seconded and the motion carried.

B. Lambert made a motion to approve the minutes of the previous meeting.  M. Silbermann seconded with a typo correction.  The motion carried.

Mr. and Mrs Gottier of 119 Webster Road attended the meeting.  They currently have property that shows 2 lots.  They want to revert it back to one lot.  A mylar was signed and will be filed with the office of the Town Clerk.  They submitted an application for a 32X36 ft barn on the property.  B. Lambert moved to approve application, seconded by M. Silbermann. Motion carried.  Permit #16002 was issued - $210.00 fee was paid.

Judith Hooper of 47 Rindge Rd submitted an application for a shed for sheep.  M. Silbermann moved to approve application, seconded by B. Lambert.  Motion carried. Permit #16003 was issued - $85.00 fee paid.

M. Silbermann made a motion to add Robert Dowd to the agenda, seconded by B. Lambert.  Mr. Dowd wants to lease 2 Gilbronson Rd for Truck/trailer safety inspection. He was instructed that a zoning permit for change of use would be needed and the current owner of the property would have to submit application.

D. Eaton updated the commission of the status of Holland Road blasting area.  The reclamation bonds had expired and new bonds submitted.  Both bonds are now in place but there is no activity on the property.

C. Berner made a motion to adjourn.  J. Popovitch seconded and the motion carried.  The meeting adjourned at 8:14 p.m.





______________________                                                    ______________________

Heidi Bradrick                                                                         Lee Fitzgerald

Recording Secretary                                                               Chairperson