November 17, 2020


The meeting was called to order by Board of Finance Chair Christopher Santucci at 7:07 pm.

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, the meeting was held both at the Town Hall and virtually, under the platform Zoom.

Members present: Christopher Santucci, Scott Mangold, Erick Ponkala, and Joe Cross. Also present: First Selectman David Eaton.

The regular meeting minutes of October 20, 2020 were reviewed. A motion was made by Chris Santucci to approve the minutes. Erick Ponkala seconded the motion. The motion was carried.

David Eaton discussed a letter sent by Melissa McCaw, Secretary of OPM, dated November 09, 2020, regarding a STEAP grant for $128,205 to upgrade the Transfer Station. The Town’s obligation will be to contribute $20,000 of town funds towards the project, for a total of $148,205. Chris Santucci made a motion to allocate funds from capital non-recurring not to exceed $148,205 for fiscal year 2020-2021 for the Small Town Economic Assistance Program (STEAP) granted for the Transfer Station Upgrade and Consolidation project. Scott Mangold seconded the motion. All were in favor. The motion was carried.


The current budget was discussed.

A motion was made by Christopher Santucci to adjourn at 7:33 pm. Joe Cross seconded the motion. The motion was carried.  





Leanne Lake, Recording Secretary